Moving over to MaineTravelMaven.com

I’ve been working on this new site for a few months, and—deep breath—I’m finally ready to flip the switch and make the move to MaineTravelMaven.com. I do hope you’ll all follow.

Please, let me know your thoughts. Is it easier to navigate? Any glitches? It’s still a bit of a work in progress, so bear with me, please, as I move forward.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Moving over to MaineTravelMaven.com”

  1. Mike Says:

    hey Hilary, I do like the new website…what little i’ve seen so far….it’s crisp..clean. One thing though, the width seems off…there’s a horizontal scroll bar at the bottom…and nothing but blue screen off to the right. My display setup is typical…no issues with other sites (other than those that DO have issues).

    Side topic…have you been to the Mexican Restaurant in Hancock? Considering a road trip there. I’m jonesing for some REAL mexican food.

    • Hilary Nangle Says:

      Hi Mike,

      So on the right side, you’re not seeing my guidebooks or the Meet the Maine Travel Maven sections? Hmmm. Can you tell me what browser you’re using and what platform? I’ll let me guru know. And yes, The Mexican Restaurant in Hancock is the best Mex in Maine. Fabulous! inexpensive. Love it. Call first to verify that they’re open. Sometimes, not. Very much a family operation, with grandma, mama, and the daughters running it.

  2. Mike Says:

    Another side topic…have you been to the new antipasti bar at Primo?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

